Reviews
Thank you to everyone who has written a review about their stay at High Swinside - they are always very gratefully received! Those left in the cottage Visitors Books and on Google and Facebook will also be added very soon. You can limit the list below to a particular cottage if you wish...
Showing 1 - 10 of 46
Friday, 27th January 2017
William @ Little Swinside

"Relaxing stay at a cosy, secluded converted farmhouse. Beautiful surroundings visible from the bedroom and kitchen - walking routes start from the front door. Diana is a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome. Many thanks. William & Klara"
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 16th January 2017
Jonathan @ Little Swinside

"“We'd recommend this cottage to anyone visiting the Lake District. Diana is the ideal host - inviting, friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The cottage itself was warm, clean and comfortable, and set in a really scenic location. The hot tub with the views was as good as it sounds! For places to visit locally, we'd recommend Surprise View, Watendlath Tarn, Whinlatter Forest and Keswick.”"
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 16th January 2017
Katie @ High Swinside Cottage

"We had such a wonderful time at Diana's, it's super cosy and the perfect place to base yourself to enjoy the incredible countryside. The beds were very comfortable and wood burning stove was fab. Diana is a super host and answered any queries we had immediately and couldn't recommend her and her wonderful spot any more. Thanks Diana! 😊"
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 13th January 2017
Cammie @ Little Swinside

"“Perfect host, very approachable and nothing was to much to ask. Thank you so much for being so helpful and sharing your beautiful cottage with us. We can't wait to return and see more of such a beautiful place. Perfect get away for a romantic break, in such a scenic part of the country xx”"
Left on Airbnb
Tuesday, 10th January 2017
Sawan @ Little Swinside

"Diane, was a wonderful host. Everything was simple and easy! The place is beautiful, Keswick is not too far away we used TripAdvisor to find great Indian and mexican food and even a quad biking tour! Perfect for couples or a family of four !!"
Left on Airbnb
Thursday, 15th December 2016
Oliver @ Little Swinside

"Diana was a fantastic host, great communication before arrival and made us welcome from the offset. We were offered some great recommendations for the local area as well as some tips and insights into agricultural life! The cottage is in a fantastic rural location with beautiful scenery. The option of the hot tub of an evening was very welcome, as was the real fire in the cottage. We will be back in the new year!"
Left on Airbnb
Sunday, 11th December 2016
John & Lucy @ Little Swinside

"This stay exceeded our expectations, even after reading previous reviews. Diana is a warm, kind and welcoming host, who had everything ready for us even though we turned up a bit early. The hot tub was one of the reasons we chose this cottage, and it didn't disappoint. It is out doors with views over the valley; we didn't want to get out! The location is perfect for walks and drives through the mountains. The cottage is cosy with a woodburning heater. Friendly chickens wandering about and Diana's gift of fresh eggs for breakfast was icing on the cake, thank you! We enjoyed everything about our stay, and will definitely be back with our baby. Lucy and John"
Left on Airbnb
Thursday, 8th December 2016
Aaron @ The Farmhouse

"It was a perfect stay, for sure we'll be back at summer time.
Everything was just perfect :)
"
Left on Owners Direct
Sunday, 4th December 2016
Mark @ Little Swinside

"A charming and cosy cottage set in a stunning valley with panoramic views right across it (from the cottage!) . This is a secluded spot ideal for experiencing the dramatic beauty of the Lake District. Diana was an excellent host and made us feel at home throughout our stay - we look forward to returning!"
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 28th November 2016
Christine @ The Farmhouse

"Location location location
We have just had a fantastic family weekend at High Swinside. The position of the property is amazing, looking over the valley to the solway and Scotland. We were treated to a starry frosty night (in the hot tub) followed the next night by a glorious sunset. We all slept incredibly well in the lovely,large comfortable beds, in fact the last time we slept that well was on the Queen Mary, which takes some beating. The farmhouse was very well appointed and equipped, and Diane was always on hand should anything be needed. Would recommend without hesitation. The only thing that I can think of to improve everything is an ice cream scoop (Only joking, a spoon is fine) Thanks again for making our anniversary so memorable.
(Diana's reply - ice cream scoops now available in all cottages!!)
"
Left on Owners Direct
Currently showing 1 - 10 of 46