Reviews
Thank you to everyone who has written a review about their stay at High Swinside - they are always very gratefully received! Those left in the cottage Visitors Books are slowly getting added. You can limit the list below to a particular cottage if you wish...
Showing 1 - 10 of 406
Monday, 16th September 2019
Gemma @ Little Swinside

"Lovely cottage with a warm welcome from Diana. Lots of info regarding local things to do and walks. We loved the hot tub and our little dog loved the off lead area in the garden. Overall a fantastic place with amazing views!"
Left on Airbnb
Saturday, 14th September 2019
Rebecca @ Little Swinside

"We've had a wonderful stay in this lovely, very comfortable cottage. Such a stunning location too. Thank you Diana very much."
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 14th September 2019
Sally @ High Swinside Cottage

"Wonderful intro to the Lorton Valley. Is a fantastic setting. It's the best-stocked self-catering kitchen esp. with free range eggs! Particularly struck by the pictures. Excellent stay, thank you."
Left in Visitors Book
Tuesday, 10th September 2019
Trevor @ Little Swinside

"This was our 3rd or 4th visit - who's counting, it's like coming home! Diana, thank you, you make us so welcome and the cottage is just super. No complaints from us. We are already booked for March 2020 and simply can't wait!"
Left in Visitors Book
Tuesday, 10th September 2019
Emma @ The Farmhouse

"We stayed in the farmhouse for a long weekend - group of 8 adults, 3 infants and a dog. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and couldnít fault the place. Diana was a lovely host, always happy to help - lovely with the kids. Our son Campbell enjoyed collecting the eggs from the chickens :-) The social spaces were perfect for dining and relaxing - we could all enjoy being together without feeling crammed in. The pictures donít do the place justice - such a charming well equipped farmhouse. Hot tub was enjoyed by all and is a lovely asset to the property, views are breathtaking. Thanks so much Diana for everything - we will definitely be back. Emma x"
Left on Owners Direct
Saturday, 7th September 2019
Jean @ Little Swinside

"We'll be back which says it all! Diana has created a very special place. Thank you."
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 31st August 2019
Steven @ High Swinside Cottage

"The scenery, location and perfect cottage with the most awesome host made this a truly memorable holiday for me and my family. 2 weeks next year just to enjoy it all over again and take in more of the breathtaking countryside. Thank you Diana, Raffa & the hens xxxx

ES: " Wow, wow and wow!" has been the saying of the week! It has been the most amazing week, so good we're doing it twice next year! Amazing memories made and revisited. Happy, contented children - happy contented parents! Thank you Diana, Raffa and you beautiful hens, the experience is all down to you!
"
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 24th August 2019
Donna @ Little Swinside

"Lovely relaxing break. Hope to return."
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 24th August 2019
Carla @ High Swinside Cottage

"Another amazing visit to this wonderful place. Can't wait to come back again and see you soon Diana! And thank you!

From Emily: I loved the whole time we were here. Meeting all of the chickens and Raffa. Thank you for all your help. xxx
"
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 17th August 2019
Joe @ Little Swinside

"Thank you Diana for hosting us! We loved your cottage and your walking advice. All the best! (from Visitors Book)

This is a wonderful place to stay. It has spectacular views and immediate access to the fell paths and comes complete with local walking tips from the attentive and friendly host Diana. The wood-fired hot tub looking out over the valley is also a particular highlight. I would wholeheartedly recommend this cottage. Thanks Diana!
"
Left on Airbnb
Currently showing 1 - 10 of 406