Reviews
Thank you to everyone who has written a review about their stay at High Swinside - they are always very gratefully received! You can limit the list below to a particular cottage if you wish...
1 - 20 of 564
Sunday, 14th February 2021
Katie & Simeon @ Little Swinside

"Diana was able to host us during this time whilst we were homeless between house moves. What can I say! This place has, hands down, the best views from an airbnb I have ever seen. The pictures aren't just from the surrounding area, they are from the bedroom and living room window, not to mention the incredible garden in front of the cottage. The place is wonderful - an incredibly cosy cottage, topped with a super comfy bed, log burner, hot tub and very functional kitchen and living area. Diana was a superb host - so friendly, welcoming, helpful and really went over and above for us, including the likes of ordering a tyre pump when we had a puncture. This place is unrivalled in location and hospitality. Thank you, Diana, for this amazing stay."
Left on Airbnb
Tuesday, 12th January 2021
Poppy @ Little Swinside

"A cosy cottage in a beautiful location! We particularly loved the hot tub & it’s spectacular views. Diana was an attentive and communicative host, on hand to answer any questions we had & offering suggestions for local walks. Thanks for a lovely stay!"
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 8th January 2021
Micheal @ Little Swinside

"Amazing location, the hot tub is amazing especially during cold weather, and Diana is such a great host & very helpful. Will definitely come back. ❤️"
Left on Airbnb
Tuesday, 5th January 2021
Rhiannon @ Little Swinside

"Absolutely fantastic in every way! Lovely cottage with lots of character, beautiful views, hot tub and a host who goes above and beyond. Looking forward to returning!"
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 4th January 2021
Tommy @ The Farmhouse

"A hidden gem. The best views I have ever seen. Diana couldn't have been a more friendly and helpful host. Would highly recommend.

Superb week, great cottage, excellent walking area. Best way to bring in the New Year and my 40th :) Diana thank you for your advice and being a great host x (From Visitors book)
"
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 4th January 2021
Sue @ High Swinside Cottage

"What a wonderful place - cosy, comfortable, fabulous walks and stargazing in the hot tub!! Thanks you Diana - you're a super host!! # Everything v. v. v. special place - our v. v. v special view. Thank you soooo much xxxx
Sir Ned Seagoon - woofs!
"
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 2nd January 2021
Summerlee @ Little Swinside

"Diana was an exceptional host. She made us feel so comfortable and welcome from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Offering advice for the most beautiful walks nearby. The cottage was exactly as described and the views were honestly breathtaking. We would not hesitate to book again!"
Left on Airbnb
Wednesday, 30th December 2020
Charlotte @ Little Swinside

"The location is absolutely stunning, with breathtaking views from your windows, and brilliant walking trails from the doorstep. Diana gave us a great recommendation for a nearby walk, and is very friendly, flexible and knowledgeable. The cottage is spotless, very comfortable and has lots of lovely touches, a home from home. We can’t recommend it enough."
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 28th December 2020
Judith @ Little Swinside

"Christmas Covid 2022. The strangest one - redeemed by conversation and an outdoor Christmas lunch. "
Left in Visitors Book
Monday, 21st December 2020
Signe @ Little Swinside

"Had a lovely time! Especially enjoyed the log burner which we spent many cosy evenings in front of while it was storming outside."
Left in Visitors Book
Monday, 21st December 2020
Roger @ The Farmhouse

"Fantastic location and wonderful host. We had an amazing break in a truly beautiful spot with Diana looking out for us and always on hand to help us. Thank you so much ."
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 21st December 2020
Roger @ The Farmhouse

"Wonderful week here. Some lovely hikes - Buttermere, Crummock lake, Loweswater. Got very wet on one fell. Lovely relaxing home here. Loved the hot tub! Thanks so much Diana."
Left in Visitors Book
Sunday, 20th December 2020
Frank @ High Swinside Cottage

"Head and shoulders my best ever airbnb experience absolutely nothing I can think of to complain about the cottage was lovely everything you need is there . The scenery is stunning plenty of great walks straight out the door. Diana is a lovely helpfully person full of local knowledge of things to do. 100% going back again."
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 14th December 2020
Matteo @ Little Swinside

"We had a great time at Diana’s place. The communication was super easy and quick and the place looks exactly like it does on the pictures. Great location!!!"
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 14th December 2020
Matteo @ Little Swinside

"What a wonderful place to spend my 30th Birthday weekend. Charming cottage - I don't want to leave! Wonderful host in Diana - friendly, warm, and welcoming. Couldn't be more helpful! Thank you - already can't wait to come back! Merry Christmas"
Left in Visitors Book
Sunday, 13th December 2020
Mark @ High Swinside Cottage

"Fabulous, great location, excellent host. Highly recommended. Can’t say more than that."
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 11th December 2020
Dylan @ High Swinside Cottage

"Very lovely break, would recommend. Spacious cottage with everything you need, very clean, comfy. Diana was lovely host and made sure we had everything we needed. Views are spectacular. Before arriving I was worried the hottub would be cold like some places, but it's perfect, even in the rain and snow you are hot. :)"
Left on Airbnb
Tuesday, 8th December 2020
Eleanor @ Little Swinside

"Lovely host, lovely cottage, lovely location. Would highly recommend if your looking for a peaceful break."
Left on Airbnb
Monday, 7th December 2020
Ntale @ High Swinside Cottage

"It says to tell future travellers what they can expect. Well... First of all you can expect the most breathtaking morning views to accompany your coffee. You can expect lovely hens to watch as they mill around (don't worry, they don't cry in the morning like roosters) and quiet sheep to watch climbing the mountain behind the cottage. Travellers should expect warm and helpful hosting by Diana as you retire from a day of trekking through mountain passes and valleys in the hot tub under a blanket of stars. Expect to warm up in front of the log fire in the living room or sit with the locals in one of the pubs in the villages dotted around. Overall, expect to fall in love with the Lake District and its beauty. Expect to book your next visit as soon as you can!"
Left on Airbnb
Sunday, 6th December 2020
Lucas @ The Farmhouse

"Amazing stay and lovely cottage - thanks Diana!"
Left on Airbnb
1 - 20 of 564